Northstar Cafe Launch Room
Why this change
Northstar Foods is introducing a shared opening and closing checklist across its 12 cafes. The source material confirms the rollout scope and approved workflow, but does not state a specific business rationale or measured impact.
- Confirmed: approved workflow version 3, dated August 20.
- Confirmed: pilot planned for Harbor and Pine, followed by the remaining cafes subject to pilot review.
- Open questions assigned to Maya Chen: weekend coverage and checklist translation.
- Adoption results have not been reported.
Rollout milestones
September 4–5
Site lead training
Training is scheduled for site leads. Other-staff training sessions have not been confirmed.
September 9
Pilot begins
Planned start at Harbor and Pine. Site readiness completion is not reported.
September 16
Pilot review
Review the pilot before proceeding with the planned wider rollout. Review owner and agenda are not specified in the source.
September 23
Remaining cafes planned to start
The planned start for the remaining cafes is subject to pilot review. Individual cafe dates and owners are not provided.